Donate by 12/31
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

About us

 


24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900

Call for reliable information and support any time - day or night!

Fax # 937.291.0463

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

 

Visit our Better Business Bureau Report

     Back to top

Chapter staff

Eric VanVlymen, Executive Director 
evanvlymen@alz.org

Judi Allbery, Helpline Coordinator 
jallbery@alz.org

Lyndsay Coleman, Walk Coordinator
lcoleman@alz.org

Jane Eckels, LISW, Clinical Services Director
jeckels@alz.org

Melissa Edwards, Operation Specialist
medwards@alz.org

Kathleen Feisley, LSW, Clinical Services Coordinator
kfeisley@alz.org

Judith Fowler, Finance Director
jfowler@alz.org 

Angela Houpt, Clinical Services Coordinator
ahoupt@alz.org

Laurel Kerr, MS, Director of Programs
lkerr@alz.org 

Katie Luce, Director of Program Development
kluce@alz.org

Katie Mauch, Walk Coordinator
kmauch@alz.org

Marie McLaughlin, Development Specialist
mmclaughlin@alz.org

Carrie Mueller, Director Development and Communications
cmueller@alz.org

Teresa Thomas, LSW, Director of Donor Relations
tthomas@alz.org 

Courtney Ross, Advocacy & Program Outreach Coordinator
cross1@alz.org

Tiffany Sampson, Program Development Specialist
tsampson@alz.org

Back to top

Financial information

The Miami Valley Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses 75% of monies raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Whistleblower Policy

IRS Form 990

Annual report

If you would like to receive a copy of our annual report please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at (937) 291-3332.

Strategic plan

Please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at mailto:Eric.VanVlymen@alz.org for our most current plan.

Board of directors - Miami Valley Chapter

Board Leadership

President - Dave Dudon
Vice President for Public Policy: Vickie Carraher
Vice President for Chapter Programs: Joe Stewart
Vice President for Development: Mark Levy
Vice President for Finance/Treasurer: Joel Seifert
Secretary: Mike Emoff
Nominating & Personnel Committee Chair:  Judy Wyatt
Ohio Council Delegate: Vickie Carraher


Board Members:

Ward Allen
Larry Lawhorne, MD
Linda Smith
Dennis Stauffer
Julia Wallace
Cheryl Wheeler

Area we serve


The Alzheimer's Association - Miami Valley Chapter serves the central western area of Ohio.

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900
Local Direct     937-291-3332
Fax # 937.291.0463

 

Champaign
Clark
Darke
Greene
Logan
Miami
Montgomery
Preble
Shelby


Back to top


 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.