Humanitarian Award

2015 recipients: Sen. Mark Crapo (R-Idaho), Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-Ky.), Sen. Ed Markey (D-Mass.), Rep. Paul Tonko (D-N.Y.)

Past recipients

2014 Sen. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.)
2013 Sen. Tom Harkin (D-Iowa) and Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)
2012 Congressman Michael Burgess, M.D. (TX) and Senator Debbie Stabenow (MI)


Ronald and Nancy Reagan Award

This honor is reserved for those who make significant advancements in Alzheimer's research.

2015 recipient: Dr. Richard Hodes, director of the National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Past recipients

2014 Dr. Francis Collins, director, National Institutes of Health (NIH)
2013 Dr. Russell Katz, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
2012 Col. Karl E. Friedl, Ph.D., Director U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command (USAMRMC), Telemedicine & Advanced Technology Research Center (TATRC)
2011 Michael W. Weiner, M.D., Alzheimer's Disease Neuroimaging Initiative (ADNI) Lead Investigator
2010 Peggye Dilworth-Anderson, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2009 William E. Klunk M.D., Ph.D. and Chester A. Mathis, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
2008 Jeffrey L. Cummings, M.D., University of California at Los Angeles
2007 Rudolph B.Tanzi, Ph.D., Harvard Medical School
2006 Marilyn S.Albert, Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
2005 Steven T. DeKosky, M.D., University of Virginia School of Medicine
2004 Ronald C. Petersen, Ph.D., M.D., Mayo Clinic


Sargent and Eunice Shriver Profiles in Dignity Award

This honor recognizes an individual, organization or company whose actions have promoted greater understanding of Alzheimer's disease and its effects on diagnosed individuals, families and caregivers.

2015 recipient: Lisa Genova, author of “Still Alice”

Past recipients

2014 Marshall Gelfand, Elizabeth Gelfand Stearns and The Judy Fund
2013 James Keach and Trevor Albert, filmmakers
2012 Pat Summit, Head Coach Emeritus
University of Tennessee
2011 Karen Skelton, Olivia Morgan, Roberta Hollander and Rebecca Beland, The Shriver Report
Editorial Team
2010 Terry Moran
2009 The Honorable John D.Rockefeller IV &
Mrs. Sharon Percy Rockefeller
2008 The Honorable Mask R. Warner
2007 Princess Yasmin Aga Khan
2006 Coach Frank Broyles
2005 Meryl Comer
2004 RADM Donald "Mac"Showen, USN (ret)


Outstanding Advocate of the Year Award

This award is presented annually to an extraordinary Alzheimer's advocate who has shown outstanding leadership.

2015 recipient: Cathy Perkowitz

Past recipients

2014 Mary Gerard
2013 Ron Grant
2012 Garrett Davis
2011 Laura Jones
2010 Bob Thomas
2009 Bernard Poskus
2008 Judy Buchanan
2007 Jane Ochrymowycz


Chairman's Award

Presented in recognition of leadership in Alzheimer's disease advocacy.

Not presented at the 2015 Advocacy Forum.

Past recipients

2013 Former Congressman Dennis Moore


For more information:


Registration is now open.

2016 Alzheimer's Association Advocacy Forum
April 4-6, 2016
Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram

Check out
our blog.

#alzforum   #ALZFORUM2016

Learn more about Alzheimer's Association Advocates

Learn about advocates using their voices for change.

Learn More

Become an Advocate

Join the National Alzheimer's Advocate Network.

Sign up
Find a Rep

Alzheimer's Association Advocacy Forum 2015

© 2016 Alzheimer's Association | | All rights reserved.