Join a Walk
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Chapter & contact information
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

San Antonio & South Texas Chapter

Staff and Contact Information

Meg Barron, Executive Director: mbarron@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8101

Brooke Craig, Development Director: bcraig@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8103

Michelle Serna, Development Specialist: mserna@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8107

Ginny Funk, Program and Advocacy Director: gfunk@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8102

Roy Lopez Jr., Volunteer and Special Events Specialist: rlopez@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8111

Christina Avena, Programs Coordinator: cavena@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8104

Cacie Waters, Public Policy & Community Outreach Specialist: clwaters@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8100

Veronica Gomez, Community Outreach Specialist - South Texas: vgomez@alz.org
361.562.6530

Uma Venkat, Associate Director of Development - South Texas: uvenkat@alz.org
361.289.2473

 

Address & Phone Numbers

SAN ANTONIO
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
MAC-37 Building
10223 McAllister Freeway, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210.822.6449
Fax: 210.824.8069

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Map: http://binged.it/1RBzJVb

CORPUS CHRISTI
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
3649 Leopard Street, Suite 403
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Phone: 361.562.6530
vgomez@alz.org
24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

RIO GRANDE VALLEY
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
3649 Leopard Street, Suite 403
Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Phone: 361.562.6530
vgomez@alz.org
24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Chapter Board Members

Amber Anthony
Board Chair/ AIM Chair
Community Volunteer

Mike Asmus
Public Policy Chair
Rep. Lamar Smith

Byron Cordes, LCSW, C-ASWCM
Boerne Event Chair
Sage Care Management

Ron Casola
LGBT Outreach Chair

Phyllis Chelette, PhD, MPH, RN
Military Outreach Chair
Health Systems Specialist, U. S. Army

Barbara Conley
Reason to Hope Chair
Arden Courts of San Antonio

Clarisa Flint, CCP
RIVALZ Chair
HEB

Helen Flores
SA Educational Summit Chair
Caring Companions

Dr. Veronica Galvan
Medical & Science Chair
Dept. of Physiology & Barshop Institute UTHSCSA

Dr. Kate Glywasky
Physician Outreach Chair
Neuropsychologist

Vivian Garza-Steele
Corporate Outreach Chair
Zachry Construction Corporation

Carole Hardy
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Karen Kosub
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Dr. Yvonne Lozano
Hispanic Outreach Chair
Ashford University

Beth Nixon
Memories in the Making Chair
Autumn Leaves

Penny Pepperling, CPA
Financial Education Chair
BDO

Angela Perez
The Longest Day Chair
Sam Ash Music Store

Brenda Shmachtenberger
Support Group Chair
OASIS

Dr. Veronica Shead
AKA Partnership Chair
Clinical Psychologist, Geriatrics/Palliative Care
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Dr. Elaine Talarski
State Advocacy Chair
Community Volunteer

Jane Wakely
Mickey's Mania Golf Classic Chair
Frost Brokerage Services, Inc.

K.T. Whitehead
Legal Education Chair
Elder Law Attorney

Shirley Wills
Media/PR Chair
Shirley Wills & Associates


 

WALKS NEAR YOU:
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.