Share or Print this page



At the urging of the Alzheimer’s Association and the Alzheimer’s Impact Movement, Congress and state legislatures have taken many steps toward ending Alzheimer’s disease, but there is plenty more work that needs to be done.  

You can support the promise of care and support for people with Alzheimer's and other dementias by attending one of our public policy Town Halls. Learn about the progress made in implementing the Washington State Plan to Address Alzheimer's and Other Dementias. Our issue presentation will be followed by a question and answer session that gives the public an opportunity to discuss these priorities.

2019 Town Halls

Everett: Monday, October 21

Sequim: Wednesday, October 23

Spokane: Monday, October 28

Coeur d’Alene, ID: Monday, October 28

Richland: Monday, November 4

Yakima: Tuesday, November 5

Tacoma: Friday, November 8

Wenatchee: Tuesday, Nov. 12

Vancouver: Wednesday, November 13

Sammamish: Friday, November 15

Seattle: Wednesday, November 20