Share or Print this page

Staff

To reach a specific staff member, please call 303.813.1669 followed by their extension listed below.
Our 24/7 Helpline is always available when you need it at 800.272.3900.

Colorado Executive Director
Amelia Schafer, MS, Executive Director & Region 4 Leader
aschafer@alz.org | ext. 9626
Administration | Human Resources | Finance
Alicia Aguilar, Office Manager
amaguilar@alz.org | ext. 9627
Kristen Bennett, Accounting Manager Region 4
kjbennett@alz.org | ext. 9660
Jim Carleton, Accountant
jcarleton@alz.org | ext. 9638
Kelly Hare, Administrative Assistant, Central Colorado
khare@alz.org | ext. 9676
Jill Suazo, Administrative Assistant, Southern Colorado
jsuazo@alz.org | ext. 9617
Kristen Svendsen, Regional Human Resources Manager
kjsvendsen@alz.org | ext. 8654
Keith Swanson, West Area Regional Finance Director
kswanson@alz.org | ext. 9644
Communications
Jim Herlihy, Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
jherlihy@alz.org | ext. 9639
Benn Stebleton, Communications Specialist
blstebleton@alz.org | ext. 9650
Development
Lora Adams, Donor Advisor
lmadams@alz.org | ext. 9647
Ali Brieske, Senior Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer’s, Denver
abrieske@alz.org | ext. 9625
Catie Davis, Regional Development Manager, Boulder and Vail Valley
cdavis@alz.org | ext. 9613
Jamie Doucette, Events Coordinator, Purple Gala, RivAlz and Reason to Hope
jdoucette@alz.org | ext. 9636
Rebecca Engle, Director of the Walk to End Alzheimer’s, Denver
rengle@alz.org | ext. 9651 
Ashley Flores, Regional Development Manager, Northeastern Colorado
asflores@alz.org | ext. 9672 
Renee Herrera, Manager of Development Operations
rherrera@alz.org | ext. 9652
Erin Leeper, Senior Director of Mass Market Events
eleeper@alz.org | ext. 9632
Charlotte Long, Regional Development Manager, Southern Colorado
clong@alz.org | ext. 9675
Courtney McKibben, Development Manager, The Longest Day
clmckibbin@alz.org | ext. 9654
Katie Peterson, Regional Development Manager, Northern Colorado
kapetersen@alz.org | ext. 9621
Tonja Kueper-Rinaldo, Regional Development Manager, Western Colorado
tkueper@alz.org | ext. 9670
Nancy Thompson, Senior Director of Development
nthompson@alz.org | ext. 9649
Grants
Deb Wells, Director of Operations
dwells@alz.org | ext. 9631
Programs and Services
Debra Bianchi, MPH, MS, Regional Director, Southern Colorado
debianchi@alz.org | ext. 9669
Meghan Donahue, Director of Family Services
mmdonahue@alz.org | ext. 9642
Marlene Franco, Community Engagement Manager
mafranco@alz.org | ext. 9648
Angel Hoffman, Regional Director, Northern Colorado
alhoffman@alz.org | ext. 9623 
Danelle Hubbard, BSW, MA, Director of Health Systems
dhubbard@alz.org | ext. 9630
Rosemary Jaramillo, Regional Director, Central Colorado
rmjaramillo@alz.org | ext. 9674
Jenny Lee, Community Engagement Manager
jelee@alz.org | ext. 9637
Leanne Mersmann, Volunteer Coordinator
lcmersmann@alz.org | ext. 9641
Kelly Osthoff, MA, Director of Regional Programs
keosthoff@alz.org | ext. 9671
Ralph Patrick, Regional Director, Boulder and Western Colorado
rpatrick@alz.org | ext. 9612
Rosalyn Reese, Director of Diversity and Inclusion
rreese@alz.org | ext. 9653
Dawn Simmons, Program Manager, Northern Colorado and Eastern Plains​
dmsimmons@alz.org | ext. 9673
Lisa Steffen, Memories in the Making Art Program Manager
lsteffen@alz.org | ext. 9646
Tina Wells, Senior Director of Programs
twells@alz.org | ext. 9656
Public Policy
Coral Cosway, Senior Director of Public Policy & Advocacy
ccosway@alz.org | ext. 9629
Rachael Minore, Manager of State Public Policy
rmminore@alz.org | ext. 1972

Board of Directors

Officers

Tom O’Donnell, Chair, Holland & Hart, LLP                        
Kristen Beatty, Vice Chair, Hitachi Vantara
Bill Johnson, Vice Chair, WC Johnson, LLC
J. Ryann Peyton, Secretary, The Peyton Group
Teresa Gregg, Member-at-Large, KPMG
Julie Wham, Member-at-Large


Directors

Chuck Bautista, Centennial State Financial
Lana Currance
Tim Glennie, Bridgeview IT    Brian Gonzales, University of Denver
Lotta Granholm-Bentley, Knoebel Institute
Micah Johnston, ArcherDX
Russ Luna, Luna Wealth Management
Mark Thompson, Delta Dental
John Tredennick, Merlin Digital Magic
Beth Bowlen Wallace, Broncos Football Club

Other Pages in About Us