Share or Print this page

No one should face Alzheimer’s alone. Register for one of our free community webinars for information and resources about Alzheimer’s and other dementias from the safety of your own home.

Registration is required. Please call 800.272.3900 for upcoming programs or click on the link below each course.

CAREGIVING THROUGH THE LENS OF AFRICAN AMERICANS IN 2020 
African American caregivers find they are often confronted with the complexities of caregiving through the lens of race.  Join the Alzheimer's Association for a virtual and telephone panel discussion about the impact of race and culture on caregiver mental health, medical, spiritual, and safety needs.

Watch the recorded video of the event.


Please click on link below each program or call 800.272.3900 to register and receive login instructions. To print a copy of all programs for August and September, download here

AUGUST 2020
Effective Communication Strategies
Tuesday, August 5, 2020
1– 2 p.m. 
Call 800.272.3900 to register

THREE PART SERIES
Living with Alzheimer’s for Caregivers – Early Stage – Part 1 
Wednesday, August 6, 2020
10 – 11 a.m.
REGISTER

Living with Alzheimer’s for Caregivers – Early Stage – Part 2 
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
10 - 11 a.m. 
REGISTER

Living with Alzheimer’s for Caregivers – Early Stage – Part 3 
Thursday, August 13, 2020
10 - 11 a.m. 
REGISTER

Dementia Conversations
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
3-4 p.m. 
REGISTER

Know the 10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer’s
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
5:30 – 6:30 p.m. 
REGISTER

Understanding Alzheimer’s & Dementia
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
2-3 p.m. 
Call 800.272.3900 to register

Understanding & Responding to Dementia Related Behaviors
Friday, August 21, 2020
10-11 a.m. 
REGISTER

Effective Communication Strategies
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
3-4 p.m. 
REGISTER

Alzheimer's and Law Enforcement
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Click here for more information

Know the 10 Signs of Alzheimer’s
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
6-7 p.m. 
Call 800.272.3900 to register

Living with Alzheimer’s for Younger Onset Alzheimer’s
Thursday, August 27, 2020
6 -7:30 p.m.
REGISTER

SEPTEMBER 2020
Dementia Conversations
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
1 - 2 p.m.
Call 800.272.3900 to register

Understanding & Responding to
Dementia Related Behaviors
Thursday, September 3, 2020
10 -11 a.m.
REGISTER

Legal & Financial Matters
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
3 – 4 p.m.
REGISTER

Healthy Living for Your Brain & Body
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
6 – 7 p.m.
Call 800.272.3900 to register

Know the 10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer’s
Friday, September 11, 2020
4 – 5 p.m.
REGISTER

THREE PART SERIES
Living with Alzheimer’s for
Caregivers – Early Stage – Part 1
Monday, September 14, 2020
1 – 2:30 p.m.
REGISTER

2020 CONFERENCE ON DEMENTIA
September 15-24, 2020
Click here for details and registration

Living with Alzheimer’s for
Caregivers – Early Stage - Part 2
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
1 – 2:30 p.m.
REGISTER

Living with Alzheimer’s for
Caregivers – Early Stage - Part 3
Friday, September 18, 2020
1 – 2:30 p.m.
REGISTER

Effective Communication Strategies
Monday, September 21, 2020
1 - 2 p.m.
Call 800.272.3900 to register

Healthy Living for Your Brain & Body
Thursday, September 24, 2020
6 - 7p.m.
REGISTER

Understanding Alzheimer’s &
Dementia
Monday, September 28, 2020
10 - 11 a.m.
REGISTER