Share or Print this page

Each year our devoted staff assists thousands of families affected by Alzheimer's throughout Michigan. Our 24/7 Helpline is always available when you need it at 800.272.3900.

Greater Michigan Chapter Staff

Greater Michigan Staff Leadership
Jennifer Lepard, President & CEO
jlepard@alz.org | 248.996.1038 
Melanie Baird, Vice President of Programs
mbaird@alz.org | 248.996.1051
Kristin Rossi, Vice President of Development
krossi@alz.org | 248.996.1063 
Kristin Copenhaver, Communications Director
krcopenhaver@alz.org | 248.996.1068
Colin Ford, Public Policy Director
cjford@alz.org
Administration, Human Resources & Finance
Paul Kappen, Human Resources Generalist
pkappen@alz.org | 248.996.11067
Sonya Lockhart, Staff Accountant
srlockhart@alz.org | 248.996.1042
Sharon Smith, Accounts Specialist
ssmith@alz.org | 248.996.1042
Martha James, Receptionist
mjames@alz.org | 248.351.0280
Glenetta Jenkins, Receptionist
gjenkins@alz.org | 248.351.0280
Communications
Kristin Copenhaver, Communications Director
krcopenhaver@alz.org | 248.996.1068
Kate Dickinson, Communications Manager
kldickinson@alz.org | 248.996.1039 
Development
Kristin Rossi, Vice President of Development
krossi@alz.org | 248.996.1063 
Steve Windom, Senior Development Director
scwindom@alz.org | 248.479.6136
Erin Lin, Director, Walk to End Alzheimer's
ellin@alz.org | 248.289.7411
Emily Remington, Major Gift Officer
emremington@alz.org | 248.996.1047 
Maureen O'Reilly, Donor Engagement Manager
moreilly@alz.org | 248.996.1050
Shenise Foote-Vann, Event Manager
snfootevann@alz.org | 248.996.1045
Elizabeth Stout, Event Manager (West Michigan)
emstout@alz.org | 616.301.3230 
Kyle Amanda Leonard, Event Manager
kleonard@alz.org | 248.996.1044 
Abby Scherzer, Event Manager (Central Michigan)
alscherzer@alz.org | 989.859.5307
Amelia Zubeck, Development Coordinator
afzubeck@alz.org | 248.289.7421
Kenya James, Gift Processing Coordinator
kejames@alz.org | 248.996.1046 
Grants & Information, Fund Development
Elizabeth Fritz-Cottle, Director of Fund Development
efritz@alz.org 
Colleen Motley, Fund Development Manager
ctmotley@alz.org | 248.996.1040
Andrew Hohner, Grants & Information Management Manager
anhohner@alz.org | 248.996.1049 
Programs & Services
Melanie Baird, Vice President of Programs
mbaird@alz.org | 248.996.1051
Karen Schelberg, Care Consultation Director
kschelberg@alz.org | 248.996.1043
Kate Pierce, Dementia & Disabilities Supportive Services Program Director
kpierce@alz.org | 248.996.1036
Jean Barnas, Program Services Director (Metro Detroit)
jbarnas@alz.org | 248.996.1033
Melissa Thompson, Regional Director (Northern Michigan)
mathompson@alz.org | 231.929.3804
Sarah Lewan, Volunteer Program Manager
smlewan@alz.org | 248.878.6481
Aisha Williams, Adult Day Program Manager
aiwilliams@alz.org | 248.996.1064  
Miranda Rusnica, Senior Case Manager (Genesee County)
mirusnica@alz.org | 248.878.6862
Amy Bowdich, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
abowdich@alz.org | 248.303.3844
Bridgett Doherty, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
bdoherty@alz.org | 248.794.2022
Megan Evans, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
mevans@alz.org | 248.878.6595
Cynthia Hogg, Care Counselor (West Michigan)
chogg@alz.org | 616.301.2231
Allison Gute, Case Manager (Genesee County)
agute@alz.org | 248.878.6819
Angelica Pineda, Case Manager (Genesee County)
agpineda@alz.org | 810.671.5749
Kayla Jakel, Community Connect Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
kjakel@alz.org | 248.996.1056
Brandi Becker-Wright, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
bwright@alz.org | 248.798.9798
Kristi Davis, Dementia & Disabilities Supportive Services Program Coordinator
kdavis@alz.org | 248.996.1052
Caitlin Goyer, Helpline Program Coordinator
cegoyer@alz.org | 248.996.1066
Claudia Schwenzer, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
cschwenzer@alz.org | 248.996.1069
Taylor Cramer, Program Coordinator (Northern Michigan)
tcramer@alz.org | 989.370.9811
Sundi Taylor, Program Coordinator (Upper Peninsula)
sdtaylor@alz.org | 989.370.9811
Lisa Gardner, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
lgardner@alz.org | 248.996.1054
Jennifer Giddings-Essenmarcher, Program Coordinator (Genesee County)
jgessenmacher@alz.org | 248.206.0826
Treena Horton, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
thorton@alz.org | 248.996.1058
Sarah Lambaria, Program Coordinator (West Michigan)
salambaria@alz.org | 616-459-7467
Laura Ruhle, Program Coordinator (West Michigan)
lruhle@alz.org
Public Policy
Colin Ford, Public Policy Director
cjford@alz.org
Matt Phelan, Publicy Policy Manager
mephelan@alz.org | 517.376.4280