Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate

Share Your Story This June

Share Your Story

The more people know about Alzheimer's, the more action we inspire. June is Alzheimer’s & Brain Awareness Month — share your story and start your fundraiser for The Longest Day.

Go Purple
Raise Alzheimer’s Awareness and Join the Fight
Central and Western Kansas
Change Location
About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

Our mission

To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision

A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Areas we serve

The Alzheimer's Association, Central and Western Kansas Office, provides vital services
and support to individuals, caregivers and families free of charge
 We serve 69 counties in Kansas.


Staff

Geneva Benton
Walk Manager
gebenton@alz.org

Jamie Gideon
Kansas Public Policy Director
jjgideon@alz.org

Andrew McCausland
Accounting Manager, Region 6
ajmccausland@alz.org

Georgia Minter
Office Manager
grminter@alz.org

Jonnie Norton
Constituent Events Manager
jonorton@alz.org

Jenny Shipman
Program Manager
jshipman@alz.org

Hillary Steindler-Nolan
Walk Manager
hasteindlernolan@alz.org

Breana Tucker
Program Director
brtucker@alz.org

Denise Vann
Program Specialist
dvann@alz.org

Fe Vorderlandwehr
Executive Director
fvorderlandwehr@alz.org

Board of Directors

DeeAnne Fahnestock (Retired)
Chair

Christy Barnett, American State Bank
Vice Chair

Dr. Stephen Benson, Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Secretary

Members:
Andrea Anglin, Baseline Creative Inc.
Ben Drouhard, Citizens Bank of Kansas
Pr. Dioane Gates, World Impact
Tim O’Sullivan, Foulston Siefkin LLP
Joe Parten, Carrabba's Italian Grill
Jason Wiley, Oxford Senior Living
Make Zamrzla, Office of U.S. Sen. Jerry Moran

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More