The all-volunteer, governing board of the Alzheimer's Association, the Board of Directors is responsible for defining the organization's mission and purpose, setting policy, establishing long-term goals and strategic planning, monitoring general operations, and approving organizational outcomes and allocations of resources.


Dave Goltermann

Executive Chairman, KI Industries Castle Rock, CO

Brian Richardson

Chair Elect
Executive Vice President and Chief Transformation Officer, Covia
Independence, OH

James Grossmann

Medical Marketing Executive (Retired)
Chicago, IL

Julia Wallace

Frank Russell Chair in the Business of Journalism and Professor of Practice at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication, Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ


Bruce Baude

Chief Operations and Technology Officer, CNO Financial Group Inc.
Carmel, IN

Helen Brooks

Hospital Chief Executive, Presbyterian Santa Fe Medical Center (Retired)
Santa Fe, NM

Anna Catalano

Board Member, Willis Towers Watson, Kraton Corporation, HollyFrontier and Frontdoor Inc.
Fulshear, TX

Andrew Dahlkemper

Vice President, Human Resources, Google
Emerald Hills, CA

Thomas Doyle, Ed.D.

Dean, Graduate School and Dean of Students, Concordia University Irvine (Retired), Chair of the Teacher Education Department and National University San Diego (Retired) and Early-Stage Advisor
Chicago, IL

Geoff Heredia

Senior Director, Go-to-Market Operations, Splunk
Gilroy, CA

David Hunter

Attorney at Law
Erie, PA

Minoo Javanmardian, Ph.D.

Partner, Health and Life Sciences, Oliver Wyman
Sanibel, FL

George Johnson

President, George E. Johnson Development Inc.
Missouri City, TX

Karyne Jones

President and Chief Executive Officer, National Caucus and Center on Black Aging Inc.
Washington, D.C.

Eileen Kamerick

Independent Director, Consultant and Adjunct Law Professor
Longboat Key, FL

Cynthia Lemere, Ph.D.

Scientist, Ann Romney Center for Neurologic Diseases at Brigham and Women's Hospital and Associate Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School
Needham, MA

Sarah Lorance

Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, Anthem Inc.
Centennial, CO

Ryan Mundy

Managing Director, Techlete Ventures
Highland Park, IL

Steve Osgood

Chief Executive Officer, Square Foot Companies LLC
Sarasota, FL

Cecile Perich

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer, McCormick & Co. Inc. (Retired)
Daniel Island, SC

Debra Pierson, PMP

President, Pierson Computing Connection
Mechanicsburg, PA

Jay Reinstein

Assistant City Manager for the City of Fayetteville, N.C. (Retired)
Early-Stage Advisor
Raleigh, NC

Karen Stevenson

Corporate Attorney (Retired), Formerly Chief Legal Officer, Knight Ridder
Berkeley, CA

Carolyn Tieger

Partner, Porter Novelli (Retired) and Principal, Tieger Public Affairs LLC
Naples, FL

William Thomas

Co-owner, Senior Star
Tulsa, OK

Alex Tsao, Ph.D.

Technology Management and Entrepreneur (Retired)
Saratoga, CA

Derek van Amerongen, M.D

Vice President and Medical Officer, Humana of Ohio (Retired)
Cincinnati, OH

George Walz

Senior Vice President and U.S. Chief Compliance Officer, BMO Financial Group
New York, NY